Skip to content

Meet the men and women whose leadership keeps us focused on giving you the best possible banking experience — including our official Board of Directors and Officers.



Board of Directors

Bobby Kirby is a professional real estate developer and is a partner of the real estate firm Kirby Realty. Mr. Kirby was elected to the Board of Directors in 2017.

J. Douglas Milner is the President of Middle Tennessee Dr. Pepper Bottling Company. Mr. Milner has served as a Director since 1995.

John Gregory Brock is Owner of Brock Construction, LLC. Mr. Brock has served as a Director since 1993.

Rufus W. Gonder is a Certified Public Accountant whose practice is headquartered in McMinnville, Tennessee. Mr. Gonder has served as a Director since 1999. 

G. B. Greene is the president of Womack Printing Co. Mr. Greene has been a Director since 1983.

Robert W. Jones is the retired former Chairman of First McMinnville Corporation. Mr. Jones has been a Director since 1962.

C. Levoy Knowles is the Chairman of Telcom Management Services. Mr. Knowles currently holds the position of Chairman of the Board for the Company and First National Bank. He has served as Director since 1999.

Shane McFarland owns Shane McFarland Construction in Rutherford County. Mr. McFarland was elected as a Director in 2012.

Mark A. Pirtle is President of Mark Pirtle Automotive and Chief Manager of Mark Pirtle Real Estate Investments, LLC. Mr. Pirtle has served as a Director since 2006. 

Bill Rogers is the General Manager of Caney Fork Electric Cooperative. Mr. Rogers has served as Director since 2013.

Gentry Underhill, Jr. is a Certified Public Accountant and senior partner at Totherow, Haile, and Welch, PLLC. Mr. Underhill was elected as a Director in 2012.

Pieter J. van Vuuren presently serves as the President and Chief Executive Officer of both the Company and First National Bank. Mr. van Vuuren was elected as a Director in 2012.

Executive Team

Pieter van Vuuren, CPA President and Chief Executive Officer

President and CEO of First National Bank of Middle Tennessee ("The Bank") and the Bank's holding company, First McMinnville Corporation. Mr. van Vuuren also serves on the Board of Directors of First McMinnville Corporation. Prior to serving as the President and CEO, Mr. van Vuuren was the Chief Financial Officer of the Bank from 2010 until 2012. Mr. van Vuuren has obtained extensive experience in community banking thru the 11 years he spent in public accounting focusing on banks very similar to First National Bank of Middle Tennessee. Mr. van Vuuren has a Master's Degree in Accounting and also is a Certified Public Accountant. Mr. van Vuuren is a member of the American Institute for Certified Public Accountants, a member of the Tennessee State Board of Accountancy, a member of the McMinnville Breakfast Rotary and a board member of the Tennessee Housing Development Agency.

Scott Uselton, Executive Vice President, Commercial Loan Officer

Mr. Uselton has over 20 years of banking experience which includes being a Commercial Loan Officer and Investment Advisor at previous financial institutions. Mr. Uselton has a BBA in Finance from Middle Tennessee State University. He is a graduate of the Graduate School of Bank at LSU and is also a Certified Financial Planner

Michael Weeter, Executive Vice President, Chief Operations Officer, Network Administrator

Executive Vice President and Chief Operations Officer, as well as the Network Administrator of First National Bank of Middle Tennessee and First McMinnville Corporation. Mr. Weeter started working at First National Bank in January 1996 in the Balancing Department. Over the past 20 years he has worked in all areas of the bank. He has done anything from a Teller to Customer Service to Loans to IT and Operations.

He is a graduate of the Southeastern School of Banking and The Southeastern School of Consumer Credit where he ranked in the top 10% in both. He is also a graduate of The Southeastern School of Commercial Lending, The Southern Operations and Technology School as well as The Graduate School of Banking at LSU. Over the years he has been a member of the Warren County Youth Soccer Association, Warren County Red Cross, Boy Scouts of America, as well as Rotary International.

Brian Wilcox, Executive Vice President, Murfreesboro – Rutherford County

Executive Vice President with First National Bank of Middle Tennessee serving the Rutherford County markets and has been in this position since 2010. He has obtained 30 years of banking experience in Middle Tennessee having worked in Rutherford, Davidson, and Wilson counties. His focus has been in commercial, construction, and small business lending. Mr. Wilcox has a B.S. degree in Business Management from Tennessee Tech University and is also a graduate of the LSU School of Banking. He is currently a board member of the Rutherford County Home Builders Association.

Officers of First National Bank

Joey Allison | Vice President, Senior Credit Officer

Patti Barnes | Assistant Vice President, Credit Administration Officer

Mary Jane Bell | Senior Vice President, Loan Officer

Sherri Blair | Assistant Vice President, Loan Compliance

Katie Bennett | Senior Vice President, Senior Lender 

Colleen Clary | Banking Officer, Branch Manager Memorial

Brandi Cotten | Assistant Vice President, Loan Review Officer

Ryan Crouch | Banking Officer, Accounting

John Dietrich | Senior VIce President, Commercial Lender

Brent Foster | Senior Vice President, Lending Officer

Bill Fuson | Vice President, Mortgage Consultant

Dave Gober | Vice President, Mortgage Consultant

Carrie Graff | Vice President, Mortgage Consultant

Dawn Grandey | Banking Loan Officer

Greg Hamilton | Senior Vice President, Loan Portfolio Manager

KJ Harden | Vice President, Mortgage Operations Manager

Kelly Kell | Banking Officer, Branch Manager Smithville Hwy 

Andy Knowles | Assistant Vice President, Financial Advisor

Anita Lewis | Vice President, Underwriter

Sherri Malone | Banking Officer, Loan Processor

David Marttala | Senior Vice President, General Counsel, Trust Officer

Julie Matthews | Assistant Vice President, Murfreesboro Branch Operations Manager 

Kim Miller | Banking Officer, Head Teller

Vickie Mitchell | Banking Officer, Loan Processor

John Morse | Senior Vice President, Nashville City President

Christy Myers | Banking Officer, Loan Operations Manager

Doug Nall | Senior Vice President, Commercial Lender, Nashville 

Mandy Norris | Assistant Vice President, Loan Compliance Officer

Chris Pepper | Vice President, Loan Officer

Jane Ann Pryor | Vice President, Mortgage Consultant

Jenny Roberts | Assistant Vice President, Deposit Compliance

Connie Sanders | Banking Officer, Proof

Heather Steele | Senior Vice President, Treasury Management

Kim Stice | Assistant Vice President, Loan Officer

Peggy Smith | Assistant Vice President, Accounting Department Manager

Michelle Stubblefield | Banking Officer, Branch Manager

Justin Tanner | Vice President Mortgage, Consultant - Loan Officer

Richard L. (Rick) Thornton | Senior Vice President, Commercial Lender

Scott Uselton | Executive Vice President

Pieter van Vuuren, CPA | President and Chief Executive Officer

Anne Vance | Vice President, Human Resources Director, Marketing Manager

Davoua Vang | Vice President, Chief Financial Officer 

Michael Weeter | Executive Vice President, Chief Operations Officer, Network Administrator

Brian Wilcox | Executive Vice President, Murfreesboro-Rutherford County

Dwayne Woods | Senior Vice President, Loan Officer

Gail Youngblood | Vice President, Morrison Branch Manager